Manage User Groups and Space Access

User Groups allow an Organisation Admin to control which users can access specific Spaces. By assigning a User Group to a Space, access is restricted to only the users in that group.

For example:

  • Users assigned to Space A cannot view or access agents or data in Space B.

  • Similarly, users assigned to Space B cannot access resources in Space A.

  • The Organisation Admin always has full visibility and management access across all Spaces, regardless of any access restrictions.

Note: Space access is configured and managed by the Organisation Admin based on your organisation's business requirements.

Creating a User Group 

  1. Navigate to Organisation > User Groups.

    image-20260812-172114.png
  2. Click New User Group. A New User Group form will open.

image-20260812-172133.png
image-20260812-172159.png
  1. Enter the following details:

  • User Group Name

  • Users to be included in the group
    Click Add Group.

    image-20260812-172242.png


  1. The User Group is created successfully and is displayed on the User Groups page.

image-20260812-172309.png

Assigning a User Group to a Space

To restrict access to a Space, assign one or more User Groups while creating the Space. 

  1. Navigate to Organisation > Spaces.

    image-20260812-171815.png
  2. Click New Space. The New Space form opens.Enter the required Space details. 

  3. By default, the Default Access option is enabled.

  • When Default Access is enabled, all users are granted access to the Space (except approval-related permissions).

  • Administrators continue to have full access regardless of this setting. 

image-20260812-171738.png
  1. To restrict access to specific users:

  • Clear the Default Access checkbox.

  • Select the required User Group from the Select User Group drop-down list.

  • Click Add.

image-20260812-171720.png
  1.  The selected User Group is added to the access list.

  • By default, the User Group is granted full access to the Space.

  • The Organisation Admin can modify the permissions as required.

  • To remove a User Group, click Remove.

image-20260812-171652.png
  1. Click Save Space button, and the newly created Space appears in the Spaces list.

    Access Behaviour

After the Space is created:

  • Only the Organisation Admin and the users who belong to the assigned User Group can access the Space.

  • Users who are not members of the assigned User Group cannot view or access the Space, its agents, or its data.

  • The Organisation Admin retains unrestricted access to all Spaces, irrespective of the configured permissions.

    image-20260812-171620.png